Skip to content

WEBINAR: Tools for Dispute Resolution in the New Middle East

With the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, and additional Middle Eastern countries recently establishing formal ties with Israel, excitement abounds concerning new business opportunities. Parties building relationships in these countries are seeking insights on pragmatic considerations, including ways to prepare for potential disputes.

REGISTER NOW!

In this webinar, a top-flight panel of practitioners helping to navigate disputes in this “New Middle East” will explore key strategic questions and offer practical advice – for in-house counsel guiding company management, corporate lawyers negotiating agreements, and litigation and arbitration lawyers handling disputes that arise. The discussion will also provide guidance for decision makers around the world doing business in the Middle East.

The panel will include:

  • Constantine Partasides, Founding Partner, Three Crowns LLP, London
  • Henry Quinlan, Head of Litigation, Arbitration & Investigations – Middle East, DLA Piper, Dubai
  • Shai Sharvit, Of Counsel, Gornitzky & Co., Tel Aviv
  • Eli Schulman, Investment Advisor, Validity Finance, Tel Aviv
  • With Moderator: Barry Kamar, Vice President and Legal Counsel, Westfleet Advisors, New York

Topics will include:

  • Should Israeli lawyers start studying Sharia law? Should Emirati and Bahraini lawyers delve into Rabbinic law? Can English or New York law apply in these jurisdictions?
  • Should parties choose local courts or international arbitration? What are the DIFC courts? Which arbitral institutions are active in the Middle East?
  • What cultural considerations arise in Middle East dispute resolution?
  • How can third-party funding help parties with disputes in the Middle East?

WHEN: Tuesday, January 26, 2021
08:00 Houston, 09:00 New York, 14:00 London, 16:00 Tel Aviv, 17:00 Manama, 18:00 Dubai

REGISTER NOW!